Know Your CEan - Voltaire

CEans,

All those who have read the posts from from him know one thing for sure, he is serious about engineering. His posts have been interesting as well as informative. It's just 3 months since he joined us and ever since he has made lasting impression on the forum and everyone in it. He is none other than - #-Link-Snipped-#
Check out our conversation with him -

CE: What is your complete name? You are a Crazy Chemical/Process Engineer, tell us more about yourself.
Voltaire: Blaise Pascal :wink:
I am married with 3 teenage daughters. We live near the mountains in the Western Cape Province of South Africa. I am a chemical engineer and project manager

CE: How did you get introduced to Crazy Engineers (CE)?
Voltaire: I wanted to build a transformerless power supply and ended up here - probably Google

CE: Why did you take up this branch as your engineering trade? What do you like most about it?
Voltaire: It just happened that way. Process engineering and project management gives one exposure to all the different disciplines of engineering. Engineering is challenging and this branch of engineering always brings new challenges. There is also a very wide scope.

CE: What do you like the most about yourself?
Voltaire: Hahahaha. I'm a terrible politician.

CE: What do you do for a living?
Voltaire: I design things to help the environment.

CE: What is your favorite pass time?
Voltaire: I play chess.

CE: Who are your idols or inspirations?
Voltaire: My dad. He is old now and I have always looked up to him for wisdom and inspiration
Myself. You have to believe in yourself.

CE: What is the biggest achievement in your life so far?
Voltaire: I project managed the design, fabrication and commissioning of a petro-chemical plant which is the first and still the only one of its kind in the world.

The CE Quickies aka Rapid Fire:

• 1. Name top 5 CEans.
    Voltaire: Biggie :smile:
  • 2. If you are granted 3 wishes, what would you ask for?