I am new in Java Programming please help me.

Please can some send me the code of this program:
A Bus company charges $1 for distance upto 10km. For any additional Km, a passenger is charged $0.2. These are charges for adults during weekdays. Children and students are charged $0.5 and additional $0.1 for any additional Km. During weekends everyone is charged $0.7 irrespective of whether is adult,child or student. Write am object oriented program that allows you to print tickets for passengers with the fate on them.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Hmm, how about sharing your attempts with us. We'll help you rectify the mistakes; but won't be very happy providing the ready-made code.
  • safwan
    safwan
    hay if u want in visual basic 6.0 that i can give u do u need?
  • shalini_goel14
    shalini_goel14
    sturabumukiza
    Please can some send me the code of this program:
    A Bus company charges $1 for distance upto 10km. For any additional Km, a passenger is charged $0.2. These are charges for adults during weekdays. Children and students are charged $0.5 and additional $0.1 for any additional Km. During weekends everyone is charged $0.7 irrespective of whether is adult,child or student. Write am object oriented program that allows you to print tickets for passengers with the fate on them.
    Hi sturabumukiza ! Interesting programming question 😀

If I am not wrong, you have not cleared few things,
    1. What inputs our program should expect from user - age of passanger? and distance he/she wants to travel ?

2. In what form you want output?

Please make these things clear

Thanks !

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

​If you're keeping track of Snow Leopard's progress, you'll be pleased to know that a new build (10A335) has been released into the hands of devs (and consequently, the world)....