How to find a job as a programmer ?

I am a CSE 2012 graduate from a well reputed college in Noida. But i couldn't get placed in campus placements probably because of my English fluency and nervous behaviors in interviews. From college i had chances in 10-12 campus drives but i couldn't get placed.
I have been rejected 6 times from GD and last round of interviews in companies like Tech Mahindra, NewGen, Fiserve and CSC. 70% of the times i have cleared the technical written, aptitude and technical interviews.
I believe my technical abilities are good enough to get a job as i know C, C++, Java and Python languages. I have been a permanent complete Linux OS user for last 3 years which i believe is necessary for Computer Engineers and programmers.

But the thing is, after college my CV never get shortlisted and when it does the recruiters probably judge me from my past failure and they reject me.
I have worked on my communication skills and other issues.
Now it has been 6 months after finishing the college but i'm still jobless.
I can't not even think about changing my line because Engineering was my dream from school days. But now i am losing my confidence and hope.
Can anyone guide me through this tough time ?

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    It's very disturbing to see good engineers getting rejected from jobs because of their inability to speak a foreign language. If verbal communication in English is a problem, then it can be definitely improved within a months' time with focused efforts.