How do I find mentors ?

Hi there,

I have an idea that some company is interested in...
And I think I have developed the product quite well but I need somebody who could finally check everything I have done and guide if anything's wrong because I still have something's that I could change then I could get different results...

I am an engineering student & my college seniors and teachers have least respect for things like this...So I don't stand a chance to get a helping hand from their...

So can you guys tell me how do I find mentor for my product?

Thank you.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    O_o
    Hi there,

I have an idea that some company is interested in...
    And I think I have developed the product quite well but I need somebody who could finally check everything I have done and guide if anything's wrong because I still have something's that I could change then I could get different results...

I am an engineering student & my college seniors and teachers have least respect for things like this...So I don't stand a chance to get a helping hand from their...

So can you guys tell me how do I find mentor for my product?

Thank you.
    I see that your location is INDIA. You should approach the local TiE chapter or any entrepreneurship cell.

Alternatively, you can work out a business plan and present your idea/prototype to the VCs. If they like your idea; they'll mentor you for a share in your company.

If you have local entrepreneurship cells - it wouldn't hurt to get in touch with them.
  • O_o
    O_o
    Okay..
    -->I thought bplan wouldn't be invited as there is no any competition/event to submit in.
    -->Sorry, but whats VCs ? ( pardon my stupidity )

thanks
  • Aashish Joshi
    Aashish Joshi