Hi from Maldives

Hello there every one.
I was just googling around for electronics forum, with the thought of talking and chatting and sharing what you built to other fellow engineers like me, I did come upon a few I must say but this site is the craziest...and I like it. So Here I am. ๐Ÿ˜ I think an intro is in order
My name is Rifaa-ath, and I am from Maldives.
I am at my late twenties and I have almost 18 years of field work experience in Electronics down to component level. Mostly in Consumer items and power electronics. But I am confident enuf to tackle anything electronics. I have been a lecturer for 8 years in a technical institute in Maldives but now I am a free lancer.
I am my own boss now. And mostly I built stuff and do research work just for the fun of it. I can't seem to get enuf...I am a crazy engineer.

But I have to repair stuff since I have lot of customers who would only come to me. So the research part is done in spare time mostly.
My educational back ground comes from NTTF in B' lore India.
Mostly I'm into building stuffs for my own use, and have done a few that are still working I must say.
Still getting parts here is not easy but I have contacts in china now, so parts is now not much of a problem.
I like to share my thoughts and get new ideas from other fellow engineers since each mind is unique in it's own way and a thought always helps, fresh ideas leads new ideas and we must give our knowledge to those who needs them. I am good at what I do but I am always delighted to meet some one better than me so tht I may learn something from them. This is what I believe in. And I do have a lot of resources too. ๐Ÿ˜
Well so much for tht. I can write for ever. but I guess we'll leave it here and leave the rest to other sections as I start my journey in this forum to become a well respected member.
Cheers and good health to all
Rifaa

Replies

• Rifaa
    Rifaa
    Hi!!! newbie from Maldives

Hello there every one.