Hello CEans!

Name: YOUNGGRASSHOPPER

*Engineering Trade: I am not an Engineer yet and do not have any education as an Engineer. I work in the power distribution industry so I would say I fall into the Electrical/Electronics area. Aside from on the job training I am attempting to teach myself what I can. I am also considering enrolling in part time classes in this field at a later date and getting advice and encouragement from coworkers who are students as well. At this point time and money are my obsticals. I am getting started a little late in life but am looking foreward to learning more as time goes on.

*Occupation
: Manufactureing Technician-Wiring, assembly and testing of Three Phase Motor Control Centers

Work Experience: At my presant company I strated out as a contingant/temp worker about 4 years ago. After a few months I was able to get hired on as a full employee. I started out doing mostly mechanical assembly and after about a year moved onto the electrical assembly aspect. Every week/month I continue to learn more about my job and thats what drives me to try to learn even more.

Past jobs I have had have given me exposure to construction, mechanics and machineing.

*Hobbies & Interests
: At this point my new hobby and interest is focusing around learning more about my job and how to do it better.

Other things I like to do are listen to music, watch movies with my wife, and playing some online MMO video games.

*Aim in life
: To better myself. Although I am getting started late in life in my field( I want to learn how to fish and not just be given a fish. )
*I joined CrazyEngineers because: I joined CE because this seems like a very interesting and helpfull concept that is pulling people together from around the world to learn and better themselves and inturn better there own companies and communities.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, YoungGrassHopper πŸ˜€

Quoting from our 'About CE' page ( #-Link-Snipped-# ) -