Got a job in a small company -parents , brother unhappy!!!

I am a final year student ,i study in a reputed coll.We get lot of companies for placements...that makes us rite tests almost everyday so u dono on which day u ill get placed.Some lucky or unlucky day i dono i got this(dont want to mention) startup .After a week i could understand my parents ,cousin are not happy bsc i shud ve got a much bigger and better companies .Some how my dad got to no next day i ve cts and he forced me to rite ..but i dint ...wen my friends ask which company i got ...IF i tell company name their reaction is like AH?????..ok anyway u got some company..My cousin who works in TCS irritates me daily u go to that startup they ill make u to work double,they ill overload the work ,very difficult to survive ..startup are not good...etc and even my friends tease me because they got BIG companies ...AND NW i am feeling very depressed .. DONO wat to do my placments are almost over.My question is , s it GOOD to work in startups ? .The company is 150 in bangalore 1.3k globally

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Hello #-Link-Snipped-# Welcome to CE.
    First of all, let me tell you that you're in good hands. Once you ask such a question on CE, you will only get good advice from fellow CEans. 👍

So you got a job in a startup. Let me break it in points for you.
    I would focus on the positives at first.

Working at a startup -

1. Your ideas, your work, and everything you do everyday adds to building a secure foundation for the startup. You have a large say on your work.
    Each individual in the startup is extremely engrossed in owning his or her piece of work.

2. What a startup offers is very rare and often more valuable – a chance to pursue what you love doing working together with some of the most brilliant strong willed people and for some that beats any pay scale any day.

3. Godspeed learning!