Front end engineering and Design in oil and gas instrumentation

Hi all,I'm an instrumentation engineer. I'm working on oil and gas instrumentation-fresher. I need some guidance regarding Front end engineering and Design & detailed engineering in oil and gas instrumentation.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    shubhadha bhat
    Hi all,I'm an instrumentation engineer. I'm working on oil and gas instrumentation-fresher. I need some guidance regarding Front end engineering and Design & detailed engineering in oil and gas instrumentation.
    Sure. What information do you need? Could you please ask specific questions? ๐Ÿ˜€
  • sauravgoswami
    sauravgoswami
    As far as i Know ,lot of instrumentation is required in oil and gas,the favourite being the flow-meters!!!!!anyway,what you are searching for???
  • shubhadha bhat
    shubhadha bhat
    Currently i'm working on one project. In this project v r creating index for instruments- I/O category, Instrument tags, Signal level etc., I think this is part of front end engineering and design(FEED), what are the other things we do in FEED. After FEED then we go into Detailed engineering. In detailed engineering, we assign junction boxes, Multicore cable etc., I need to know what are the other things we are supposed to do detailed engineering.
  • shyla_r
    shyla_r
    Hi all, Is there any opportunity for freshers in instrumentation to work on any part time projects in oil and gas, and will these type of projects help in getting gud job in the same field...??
  • sauravgoswami
    sauravgoswami
    @shyla,i appreciate your keenness,I will apreciate more if you can answer the post,and ask appropiate questions were they are suitable
    @shubhadra : Following are required in detail engineering
    ๏‚ง I/O list
    ๏‚ง Logic Diagrams
    ๏‚ง Control Room Layout
    ๏‚ง Instrument Location Layout
    ๏‚ง Cable Schedule
    ๏‚ง Interconnection Schedule
    ๏‚ง Junction Box Schedule