Flarepath Founder Saurabh Kanwar On His Crazy Life As A Digital Media Entrepreneur

An electronics engineer by degree, and a digital media entrepreneur by profession, Saurabh Kanwar is the crazy head who feels that there is nothing else he’d rather be doing, because there's nothing else he is so good at. He candidly says, "If they decide that I’m superfluous, then I’ll probably become a professional coffee maker, or become a journalist on a news channel because I have a seriously loud voice."

Having lived the dream of any digital media expert today, being a part of the topmost brands in the media industry, including - MTV Networks, Walt Disney Television, JWT, Channel [V] and Radio City, Saurabh has had vast hands-on experience in the field of sponsorship marketing, content development, brand management etc. After working for close to 15 years, Saurabh realised that corporate life didn't charm him any more and found his calling in the startup world.

With inputs from his friends who showed how he could convert his time spent playing Farmville on Facebook into a professional calling and his supporting wife who is a doctor, Saurabh decided to take the plunge in May 2011 by starting his own venture called 'Flarepath'.

Mumbai-based Flarepath is a startup that offers a wide range of services including managing internet based communities, content & tech solutions for branding & selling, social media strategy & execution, brand management for media & celebrities as well as general marketing management for digitally-driven businesses.

In the last 4 years, Flarepath has worked with top brands in the country and overseas which include - DISNEY-UTV, Youtube, Star, Skybags, Ginger Hotels, ICICI Prudential, Bank Bazaar, Phoenix Malls, VH1, Navneet, Ogilvy (for Diageo, Pfizer), Excel Entertainment, Reliance, Times Group to name only a few.