Final Year project based on Stepper Motor and Sensors

Hi CE peeps..😀
I am a final yr student in ECE and i was searching for some projects based on Stepper Motor and Sensors, something that involves movement after sensing something. So the first idea that came to our (me and my project mates) minds was an automated Mic. controller that adjusts the position of mic. automatically using Stepper motor after sensing the height of the speaker (position of lips). So the problem involved was the use of Digital image processing (DIP) to identify the face/lips of the speaker and moving the mic. to a position for better reception since we had little or no knowledge about digital image processing, and to add on to the misery, another classmate of ours who studied DIP as an elective subject also decided to do the same project. So the only option for us is to leave this topic and select another one😔. Since we started off with an idea like this, it is hard for us to let it go. So what i need is a project that uses Stepper Motor and some sensors to perform some useful operation. It would really appreciate if some one could help me out with suggestions of topics that involve Stepper motor motion depending on Sensor input (preferentially not using DIP). I know this is too much information but thanks a lot for any help, hope some one will reply soon.

Replies

• Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    One idea from my side.

Have you seen the CNG kit for the Car?
    in that there is one stepper motor and its movement is upward and downward, it controls the flow of the gas according to sensor but it may be costly for the student to use that Oxygen sensor. and according to that sensors output you have to control the steps of stepper motor.

How's this idea?
    let me think about another option for the sensor.
  • djyshak
    djyshak