Course in finite elements

Hi every body!

I am a mechanical engineer. I have just finished my degree and I would like to improve my knowledge as an engineer.

I am from Spain and I do not know where I can find a course in finite elements that I would like to take. I want to known how to use the programs Nastran/Patran in aeronautical structures. I am looking for a course (3 or 4 months) or a master that teach you this knowledge.

I really want to take a course or a master in America, better in California. It would be a pleasure for me to know how the American engineers work. Could you give some piece of advice? Do you know where I can find someone? Or do you know where this course is?

I would really appreciate your help. Thank you very much for your attention.

Best Regards,
Fernando

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    CEan Gohm is a mechanical engineer from America. Gohm, do you have any tips for Fernando? 😀
  • nandofer
    nandofer
    Thank you very much, The Big K, for trying to help me.
  • mech_guy
    mech_guy
    nandofer
    Hi every body!

I am a mechanical engineer. I have just finished my degree and I would like to improve my knowledge as an engineer.

I am from Spain and I do not know where I can find a course in finite elements that I would like to take. I want to known how to use the programs Nastran/Patran in aeronautical structures. I am looking for a course (3 or 4 months) or a master that teach you this knowledge.

I really want to take a course or a master in America, better in California. It would be a pleasure for me to know how the American engineers work. Could you give some piece of advice? Do you know where I can find someone? Or do you know where this course is?

I would really appreciate your help. Thank you very much for your attention.

Best Regards,
    Fernando
    Hi Fernando,