Confused between JAVA Or .Net Course

Hello , I'm presently in 1st year CSE, I would like to do some course in the coming holidays, but I'm confused between JAVA and .NET course. Could anyone here help me out here ? Could you please also tell me, what institute would be better ? Thanks in advance ๐Ÿ˜

Replies

• Sanyam Khurana
    Sanyam Khurana
    Sanyam Khurana
    Hello , I'm presently in 1st year CSE, I would like to do some course in the coming holidays, but I'm confused between JAVA and .NET course. Could anyone here help me out here ? Could you please also tell me, what institute would be better ? Thanks in advance ๐Ÿ˜

Please someone reply to me ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    No one replied because you posted your question in the wrong thread ๐Ÿ˜€ . I've moved your posts to a new thread.

I think there's nothing to be confused about. You can opt for JAVA course this year and maybe .Net next year or vice-versa. Pick up JAVA if you are interested in developing apps for Android. It'll definitely help.
  • Clarence Gomez
    Clarence Gomez
    Can you help me??
  • rahul69
    rahul69
    Clarence Gomez
    Can you help me??
    You should start a new thread in appropriate section and then ask the question with specific details. Posting for help here and there will not do any good
  • Anand Tamariya
    Anand Tamariya
    Don't try learning just the syntax of TOO many languages - build deep expertise in one. e.g. C/C++ is good enough if you can do advanced programming in that.
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Sanyam Khurana

I'd propose Python. Python is independent, opensource, multiparadigm, multiplatform, multipurpose, etc. It will give you a good basis to learn other languages and have lots of uses.