Another silly question regarding the transmissability of power.

I am back with another silly doubt of mine!:hehehe:
Suppose I have a power plant of my own. I can produce 20MW of power. But the substation near my plant has users who only consume a total of 3MW of power. Before I start up my plant, I studied the sub-station.Its a 33/11kV substation. I saw that it is initially consuming power from another substation with is a 132/33kV substation. A thought struck my mind. If I do supply the 33/11kV substation with all my power, can I be able to connect and transfer my power to the 132/33kV substation? That is, if I give 20MW to the 33/11kV substation, will it export the excess power back to the 132/33kV grid? I can't connect the power plant directly to the 132/33kV substation as it is 40km away. Laying down 40km of transmission line will make my investors really unhappy.

I require the answer for this question really fast. Please let me know about it. Thank you.
Again, sorry for taking time.

Replies

• aj_onduty
    aj_onduty
    Somebody, answer this!
  • nsiva007
    nsiva007
    Why do you think its not possible??? ๐Ÿ˜€ It seems logically possible,can you tell what will be the difficulty in transmitting the power through the 33/11kV sub-station to the other sub-station of 33/132kV??

P.S : I'm only in my 3rd sem.
  • aj_onduty
    aj_onduty
    Thanks for the answer nsiva, I am also feeling that it is logically possible. But I got to know whether there can be practical hitches in this method. Still, if someone would support the answer with a point, I would love to see it. I miss you Voltaire!
  • Leo
    Leo
    Hi AJ i don't know why but i am confused over your question, so far as i think exporting power is possible but not via the same lines that are delivering power, separate connections will be needed to export power. Though i am not that good in electronics i think it'll be a costly project.
  • aj_onduty
    aj_onduty
    Leo