3 Years Experience : MS / MBA Or Continue With Job?

Hi All,
I have 3 years of experience in IT industry and presently i am working with Adobe India.
Now, i feel like i should pursue M.S from Abroad.

1)Could you please guide me that which place should i focus to get admission for M.S so that after studying from there, I can settle down there and pursue my job there only?

2)Please tell me that job market these days is good for M.S people or MBA people ?

3) Please tell me the approximate expenses that i would have to incur?

4)Also please suggest that how can i manage to prepare for M.S while working?

5) Is it worth doing or i should continue with my job ?

Thanks in Advance !

Replies

• Sunny Kichloo
    Sunny Kichloo
    Answer to your questions:--

1)Could you please guide me that which place should i focus to get admission for M.S so that after studying from there, I can settle down there and pursue my job there only?

Ans :-- USA is good for Pursuing MS and there are lots of Job opportunities there.Also you can try Australia or Singapore.

2)Please tell me that job market these days is good for M.S people or MBA people ?

Ans:--See for both job market is good.If you have years of experience in Technical Background and if you are interested to pursue that then Better do MS otherwise if you are looking for Domain Switch Do MBA.

Ans:-- At an Average MS Cost in USA ranges from 24 lakhs to 30 lakhs.If cost is the matter of concern then you can look out for STATE Universities as they are cheaper then other Universities.Also MBA is more expensive then MS as per my understanding.

Ans:--You should start by giving some Mock Test and see the results and work on area that need improvement.Obviously it requires some level of commitment if you are preparing for some exam.There are lots of good books available in Market which can help you if you are preparing for MS.As per me MS Consists of 2 section Mainly Quant and Verbal.So you can work on that two section .