Which IDE Do You Use?

This thread intends to find out which Integrated Development Environment do CEans use. Of course your choice would vary depending upon the programming language & framework; so you can share your experiences with programming languages and corresponding IDEs you've used.

I'm experimenting with Eclipse PDT these days. NetBeans looks like a good choice too; but I'm not really experienced in using IDEs; so can't say much.

Looking forward to your responses.

Replies

• KenJackson
    KenJackson
    My top preference is emacs and the command-line!

I've experimented with Eclipse and I keep thinking I'll learn it, but haven't.

Though the one I actually use a fair amount is Analog Devices' VisualDSP++. I think it's awful, but if you're working with the Blackfin processor, there's little choice.
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    I have used Eclipse 3*-, Netbeans, JDevelopers 10 and currently using Intellij Idea 12.
    Both Netbeans, JDevelopers sucks.
    Eclipse is best free and Open source IDE without doubt.
    IntelliJ IDEA – the Leading Java and Kotlin IDEis also free but not the Ultimate edition. Got to say, intellij idea is big brother of all IDE. great integration and require minimal typing.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# - What are the immediate advantages of Intellij Idea IDE? I've read the comparisons online and a lot of people seem to prefer Eclipse. Eclipse might be popular because it's free.
  • avii
    avii
    It depends. For me its always Xcode, Sublime Text or PyCharm
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I think we must associate languages and corresponding IDEs.
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Kaustubh Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# - What are the immediate advantages of Intellij Idea IDE? I've read the comparisons online and a lot of people seem to prefer Eclipse. Eclipse might be popular because it's free.