What to learn during summer?

Hi guys,
I am a first year student studying electronics and comm engg. I am in my first year hols and want to learn something new. When I talked to my Prof regarding this he told me something about PSoC(from Cypress Semiconductors) but I dont know if I know enough in order to learn that. Will learning Java or Matlab be useful?

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# can be of help here. 😀
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    CodeRed!!!
    Hi guys,
    I am a first year student studying electronics and comm engg. I am in my first year hols and want to learn something new. When I talked to my Prof regarding this he told me something about PSoC(from Cypress Semiconductors) but I dont know if I know enough in order to learn that. Will learning Java or Matlab be useful?
    Well If you are going to learn PSoC then you must have basic knowledge of Digital Electronics and I think university offers this subject in second or third year So I advice if you have basic knowledge of Digital Electronics and then you go for this course that will help you to understand easily.

BTW as there is good demand for VLSI and VHDL engineer if you are going to choose this Cypress Course that can help you in future.
    You can also Join MATLAB class or Basic C Class if you are interested in Microcontroller,Embedded,VLSI field.
  • CodeRed!!!
    CodeRed!!!
    #-Link-Snipped-# thanks for your reply
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    CodeRed!!!
    #-Link-Snipped-# thanks for your reply
    You are welcome #-Link-Snipped-# it would be great if you post update once you are joining any Classes.
  • CodeRed!!!
    CodeRed!!!