What to do in holiday? Programming? Hardware?

I am a student of DTU DELHI.I have given my 2nd sem exams and will be going in 3rd sem but rightnow i am having holidays(40 days still remain) .Till now i have only basic electronics idea (class 12 and digital electronics basics) i am wondering what to do in coming days shall i learn and strengthen my programming skills? or shall i learn electronics hardware? I know c and c++ basics of class 12 and first year of engineering.Also i donot have much idea about electronics like vlsi,embedded,analog etc i dont know in detail these things.

Replies

• aravindharaj
    aravindharaj
    Piyush@DTU
    I am a student of DTU DELHI.I have given my 2nd sem exams and will be going in 3rd sem but rightnow i am having holidays(40 days still remain) .Till now i have only basic electronics idea (class 12 and digital electronics basics) i am wondering what to do in coming days shall i learn and strengthen my programming skills? or shall i learn electronics hardware? I know c and c++ basics of class 12 and first year of engineering.Also i donot have much idea about electronics like vlsi,embedded,analog etc i dont know in detail these things.
    VLSI is having good scope now a days. your choice of decision is also good
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Pick up any course that you think is interesting. VLSI as #-Link-Snipped-# said could be an interesting option.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    As you have completed First year only I suggest you to take C class or Basic Electronics. If you are going to study VLSI then you need some fundamental of Digital circuits and that subject is going to taught in next year I think.
  • aravindharaj
    aravindharaj
    godfather
    As you have completed First year only I suggest you to take C class or Basic Electronics. If you are going to study VLSI then you need some fundamental of Digital circuits and that subject is going to taught in next year I think.