what is ODEX method of mining?

hey my fellow mining brothers me need a answer to a question thats tickling in my mind???
What actually is ODEX method of mining??
help me out guys.......😕

Replies

• er.lalit
    er.lalit
    hey will anybody help me to solve this qn.?.......
    miners where are you all
  • parkenator
    parkenator
    Hi er.lalit, I am only a mining student, but the only ODEX mining i am aware of is a range of Atlas Copco drills for shallow well and micro piling in unstable grounds. I dont know that wether thats any help to you.
  • er.lalit
    er.lalit
    thnx man u have just given me a idea of what odex will lt you know its whole details.........thanks for your support
  • raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    I don't know much about mining but posting some links. Just know after reading that it is an acronym for Overburden Drilling with Excentric Drilling.
    Water Wells and Pumps - A. M. Michael, S. D Khepar, S. K Sondhi - Google Books
    Rock Blasting Terms and Symbols: A Dictionary of Symbols and Terms in Rock ... - Google Books
  • er.lalit
    er.lalit
    ya its true...its an acronym & thanx for providing thjose links
  • gohm
    gohm
    I am not familar with this topic, can you post any additional info to enlighten us? How is this benefitial over other meathods in unstable media? What are the pro's and con's?

parkenator
    Hi er.lalit, I am only a mining student, but the only ODEX mining i am aware of is a range of Atlas Copco drills for shallow well and micro piling in unstable grounds. I dont know that wether thats any help to you.
  • Ernesha
    Ernesha
    [FONT=Geneva, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][SIZE=-1]The primary aim of a tunnelling rig is to drill high quality blast holes, quickly, safely and economically. But now drillers are discovering that certain production rigs can also be the perfect partners in rock reinforcement.[/SIZE][/FONT]