Websites which provide free webhosting and domain name for Joomla

Hi techies ,

Does any one know with confidence the name of website which provides free web hosting either for limited period or for definite time absolutely free , Please I am a student and I have being trying hard to find one . Appreciate yours help .

With Regards,
King99

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Just search online for free web hosting and 100s of sites will pop-up.
  • Pensu
    Pensu
    Try this : #-Link-Snipped-#
  • king99
    king99
    hi techies , thanks for reply but I doubt these are free , as many of them charge. Is some one using actual hosting service for free??
  • KenJackson
    KenJackson
    You can get a free shell account (NetBSD) at SDF Public Access UNIX System - Free Shell Account and Shell Access.
    Then see their SDF Public Access UNIX System - Free Shell Account and Shell Access about setting up a home page.

Also, check with your ISP. Verizon and Comcast each give you a little bit of free web
    space with your account. Though the URL might be somewhat hokey.

You probably will have to pay a few dollars per year get a domain name you will like.
    However, #-Link-Snipped-# lists a few options for free domain names that may or may not
    work for you. I haven't updated it in a while.

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

JK Lasers, a subsidiary of GSI Group and a leading supplier of fiber and Nd:YAG laser solutions has announced the appointment of Dr Mark Greenwood as its new General Manager....
Wireless Technology to Control and Monitor Anything from Anywhere
October 1: Experimental Observations Confirm Einstein’s General Theory of Relativity - CrazyEngineers MIT Artificial Leaf: Solar Cell Splits Water In H2 & O2 - CrazyEngineers October 3: Ubuntu 11.10 (Oneiric...
I just want to say hello to my fellow engineers.