water turbine

Hi,
I have a question regarding a hydraulic pressure with embedded water turbine mechanism.
The hydraulic cylinder contains two cylinder barrels of different diameters. For example the top cylinder barrel has a diameter of 20cm and 2cm for the bottom one. They are inner liquid connected. If the top piston is pushed inward for 1mm, the bottom piston will be pushed outward by 3cm approximately.
I am wondering if a reaction water turbine is installed in the bottom cylinder barrel, will the moving fluid get the turbine runner rotating under the condition that the top piston is pushed in and pulled out for a once?
And where can I find a water turbine with such small size?
I do really appreciate if someone can help me and give me an explanation!
Wazi 😉

Replies

• syed waqas
    syed waqas
    Help me with engine

hey i am in 3rd year mechanical engineering, i want to design such an engine in which we used COMPRESSED AIR as a working fluid, if you have any suggestion then please tell me. Thankyou
  • Aashish Joshi
    Aashish Joshi
    Re: Help me with engine

syed waqas
    hey i am in 3rd year mechanical engineering, i want to design such an engine in which we used COMPRESSED AIR as a working fluid, if you have any suggestion then please tell me. Thankyou

You may find what you are looking for in #-Link-Snipped-#!!

For future reference, you can also use the search feature provided at the top-right of the page to search for a topic/thread..

Welcome to CE, by the way!!
  • jhbalaji
    jhbalaji

syed waqas
    It should me therefor perfectly air tight and enough thick[over pressure may result in bursting] mate
  • nany_mech
    nany_mech

syed waqas

if u wanna use compressed air alone as working fluid, well u will have to make a huge compressor which can compress air to posses that much of energy and not only that we should have air tight compartments.

though it is a renewable source , for running a huge compressor we need a lot of fuel !