Want to start with a project that will serve as minor initially later on as major

hiiii......... feeling great to be a part
i am a cse 4th yr student
i loved the idea of having some way to get rid of memorizing so many user names and password
what i was thinking of is having a single username and password which will take u to a page having icons related to every other email id and corresponding password,clicking that icon take u to the corresponding home page
also one can create a new icon with most of the ease.....
i shall appreciate the help with the implementation requirements and other features that might make this idea a good one.....

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I didn't quite get it. Are you talking on the lines of OpenId?

Not many servies allow you to 'login' without a secured authentication. You'll have to make use of individual APIs; but then that would limit the functionality you've access to.
  • rashmi_rajawat
    rashmi_rajawat
    The_Big_K
    I didn't quite get it. Are you talking on the lines of OpenId?

Not many servies allow you to 'login' without a secured authentication. You'll have to make use of individual APIs; but then that would limit the functionality you've access to.
    positive,it turned out to be a flop one but thanks anywaz.....πŸ˜€
    i have another thought,say 4 people like me much lazy to use keyboard at times,can there b a touch pad which could b used in write mode where finger movements over touch pad will result in alphabets..;and the feature can be multilingual....
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    It's rare to see engineering students thinking about new ideas. I congratulate you for trying to think of ideas πŸ˜€ .

You need to elaborate a bit on your latest idea πŸ˜€
  • rashmi_rajawat
    rashmi_rajawat
    The_Big_K
    It's rare to see engineering students thinking about new ideas. I congratulate you for trying to think of ideas πŸ˜€ .