Video Lectures on programming languages

i want to learn and clear my concepts on java programming, sql,oracle etc.. can any one knows where could i get video lectures of language .. as if i am studying from a teacher... if a demo video is available it will be of great help

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Re: video lectures

Consider Quest by Yashavant Kanetkar of KICIT - famous author of programming books (Let us C, Let us C++ et al).

Details: #-Link-Snipped-#
  • n090985
    n090985
    big_k you have given me this links several times . but been a true member of CE i like to ask frankly.. is this dvd is just to make business or is it really good?? have you your self had seen that or not.. i am intrested in java one... and i was thinking that how could a single dvd can cover a course of java which h good institute claims to be of 60 hours course... 60 hours course and that to video in just 2-3 gb???
    if posible can you just provide me with demo video of few seconds of this tutorial... lot of my friends are planning to purchase it..
    thanks in advance..
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    n090985
    big_k you have given me this links several times . but been a true member of CE i like to ask frankly.. is this dvd is just to make business or is it really good?? have you your self had seen that or not.. i am intrested in java one... and i was thinking that how could a single dvd can cover a course of java which h good institute claims to be of 60 hours course... 60 hours course and that to video in just 2-3 gb???
    if posible can you just provide me with demo video of few seconds of this tutorial... lot of my friends are planning to purchase it..
    thanks in advance..