Twist In The Tale: VNIT Ragging

Our #-Link-Snipped-# evoked lot of rave comments from readers, especially students & alumni of VNIT. Students have informed that the actual troublemakers were the 3rd year students who didn't listen to their seniors. Few of the comments are mentioned below -

I am a student of VNIT and no such thing happened. The 3rd years who filed complaint are regular trouble makers and are involved in many acts of indiscipline. The final year students tried to convince them to stop creating troubles but these people won’t listen to anybody. [​IMG]

---

I think the things are little bit shady, its hard to believe that final year students can rag 3rd tear students(a whole hostel). As far as i have seen 3rd year students are most powerful community in any college. If there were 1st or 2nd year student, then it would be easy to believe. I am not saying that they should not be punished. If they have done it, then this is right punishment for them. But in my view investigation should be done more deeply.

---