Tech Discussion : Evolution of Mobiles 2G to 4G

Well this was the last weeks topic as we had lesser participation we are continuing this week as well

Now to the topic and happy week end guys

Replies

• Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    Generation What exactly is it ?

In a generation there is a major break through thereby we achieve some thing which was not possible in the previous one

Now These queries arise in the mind of a Newbie here

What is 2 G ?
    What is TDMA and CDMA ?
    What is Current scenario ?

DO post on guys
  • rahul69
    rahul69
    Well 2G is the second generation of wireless telephones (mobile phones) and it added the digital encryption of conversations .
    Generation is a method of division of technological evolution into different parts in which the newer part is significantly different and solves the problems faced by the old part😀
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    Nice and about data encryption how is it done any idea about it my friend
  • rahul69
    rahul69
    I don't know how data encryption is done in 2g friend,😔
    but here are channel access methods:
    TDMA and CDMA are channel access methods in which allow several users to use same communication channel for transmission.
    In TDMA or Time Division Multiple Access, the division of channel is made on the basis of time slots, whereas
    In CDMA or Code Division Multiple Access, the division of channel is made on some shared among users to communicate.It uses Spread Spectrum Technology. Can anybody explains what is that?
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    So in TDMA then a particular time slot is allocated to a user and if that is idle then the same slot is given up for another user to enable maximum availability of band width

This can become tedious in the case of longer time as if more time is allocated to a single user then there is a probability of a single line always getting a busy tone while the other may be idling the time alloted to it