TCS Coming To Campus & Final Year Project Is Yet To Begin - What To Do?

One of our CEans wrote the following question to me via PM. I usually ask everyone to post their questions on the forum so that larger audience benefits. Here's the question -

sir i am in a problem now....
i hope u could give me a piece of advice...
i am a final ece student...actually i have to do my miniproject after third year (in holidays) but as my team members wanted to attend GATE classes in holidays we planned to do it after the start of our final year(now)thinking that oncampus placements starting from december...but suddenly now we came to know that TCS is coming for recruitments on september 18...and till now we didnt start our miniproject..we decided what project to do and bought all the requirements but didnt start so far.....next week onwards we have exams ..our exams get winded up by september 8th...

my problem is that in interview definitely the panel asks me about the miniproject ...theoretically i am preparing to answer the questions the panel may ask me..but i feel that practically without doing the project will i be able to answer the querries asked by them...
please do advice me sir...how to prepare?????

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    My response is as follows -

First of all, there's no need to worry. If they ask you about the project, then you should inform the truth - that you've the basic information and components ready and are about to begin working on the project. If they go deeper in your project and why you haven't begin it, you will have to back it up with solid reasoning.

I'm quite sure you have the basic information about your projects working, concepts, technology involved. You can inform the interviewers about the current status of the project and let them ask questions about it.

The bottom line: TCS recruits in bulk. Don't take the interviews too seriously. Everything will be fine. Just be confident and face the interview.