Switching from iOS development to testing (QA)

Dear Sir,
I am currently working in MNC as IOS app developer. I have overall 2 year 8 month IT experience. In IOS App dev I have around 2 years of experience. and I worked for 3 ios apps. Since all ios apps project are very short term projects ( 3 to 8 months) I got very less opportunity for coding. Now Company is expecting a lot from me and I cannot reach their expectation. More over I am really fed up of this development and want to move to testing. I currently asked roll off from my project and wants to take up testing roles. How can I proceed further on this. Since I dont have testing skill will it impact my career ?

Please suggest me Sir. Thank you in advance 😀

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Amruta111
    Now Company is expecting a lot from me and I cannot reach their expectation.
    If that is the problem, your first step should be to talk to the concerned authorities in your organization - be it your immediate team leader, project manager or delivery partner. Explain them your current situation and find out a way out.

Amruta111
    More over I am really fed up of this development and want to move to testing
    Any career stream should be picked up by choice and not by some external force. Switching to testing because you are fed up of development ain't the right approach. If that's actually the case, I'd ask you to take a leave from work for a few days and spend time figuring out how your career should look like. Then decide the most appropriate path.

Amruta111
    I currently asked roll off from my project and wants to take up testing roles. How can I proceed further on this. Since I dont have testing skill will it impact my career ?
    If your company wants you to switch to testing, you should ask them for some training. MNCs typically have training programs in place for employees and that should give you a good start.