starting a communication engineering career

hi every one :smile:
i am a second year student in communication departement , faculty of engineering.
my problem is that :" i don`t know how to plan my career" 😒 .
you know when you are a student things are foggy and crowded and questions arrises from these kind :
what courses to take (out side the faculty...... supportive courses)?
is it better to target a specific jop or just jump in the battle and take any chance?
what apilities or skills i should have to guarntee a good jop skills that i must have?
😕​
i don`t want a detailed plan put i need some one to advise me how to think in it in an effective practical way........the way of thinking and planning is what i need because things is mixed up in my brain and next steps are usually foggy and not clear.
help me please​
😕​

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Well, before you make any decision; it's advised that you clear up the mess in your head. To do that, you will have to take a break and find out what are your expectations from your career.

I believe it's too early for you to worry about your career. Since you are in second year, you have two more years in college and I advise you make the most out of it. Have fun, enjoy learning new things, try to be a better engineer, be innovative in whatever you try to do.

Once you start doing that, you'll discover your passion - and you'll also know what decisions to make in you career.

Right now - don't worry. Concentrate on studies and spend most of your time on CE learning from fellow engineers 😀
  • Ashraf HZ
    Ashraf HZ
    Ah, communication engineering? You have chosen a wise future, my friend 😀