Should I go for Job or Mtech?

I am an electronics and telecommunication engineer. I got placed in a leading IT company and completed its training. I've been posted to my base branch and the nature of work is completely opposite to what we've been trained.They've mentioned that we would not be learning any technology or our technical knowledge would not be required but our soft skills would be developed in these two years. I feel that i should have concentrated more on my post graduation rather than joining the company. Now I feel that i should resign and continue with further studies. But I am in a dilemma as it is hard to leave a job already in hand and study for another two years. Also in order to get stability in life I'm aiming to prepare for IES and public sector units. I'm very confused what should i do?

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Vijaylakshmi
    I am an electronics and telecommunication engineer. I got placed in a leading IT company and completed its training. I've been posted to my base branch and the nature of work is completely opposite to what we've been trained.They've mentioned that we would not be learning any technology or our technical knowledge would not be required but our soft skills would be developed in these two years. I feel that i should have concentrated more on my post graduation rather than joining the company. Now I feel that i should resign and continue with further studies. But I am in a dilemma as it is hard to leave a job already in hand and study for another two years. Also in order to get stability in life I'm aiming to prepare for IES and public sector units. I'm very confused what should i do?