Self-Introduction: Allan

Hello. My name is Allan Hugo. I am a chemical engineer.
I was actively involved in the academic community where I taught Chemical
Engineering courses in Chemical Engineering Department of University of
Saint La Salle in Bacolod City Philippines.

I had my early retirement last November 2009 because of kidney problem.
I have been undergoing hemodialysis twice a week since July 2009.
Life goes on and God is good! 😀

I am now keeping myself busy online by contributing to the chemical engineering
community in any way I can. I founded the Che-Comp mailing list on October 1999.
Sadly though there is not enough email traffic in the list now. People have migrated
to a forum type discussion rather than mailing list.

I continue to contribute to the development of the chemical engineering world
by pointing students and professionals to resources they may need especially on
chemical engineering books. That's the reason why I created my personal website
ChemBookStore - a listing of chemical engineering books by categories where I research
chemical engineering books that may be needed by the profession and post them on
site. I maintain the site through the commissions I gain from book sale. It is an affiliate
of Amazon.

My current interest as of writing is on process simulation especially on using MS EXCEL.
I also have interest in ASCEND IV which I have been studying for quite a while. My other
interest is on the use of Computer Algebra System in the teaching of Mathematics in Engineering education.

My hobbies: chess and soccer.
I love to watch TV series on cooking. Haha!

Thank you very much for reading. God bless and it's nice to be here.

😀

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Very good to have you on CE, Allan. We hope you will enjoy CE and become an active contributor to various sections. 👍

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

what does a pole and zero signifies in a filter....