Sanitary Pipe Broken: Replacement Help

Hi to civil section,
I'm new to this section. A problem made me enter to this section of crazy engineers.
The problem is that a sanitary pipe that was connected to our building was broken by a crane, that was on a work. It was intentional, they wanted to plug in a huge water pipe, so they had to make a path for that pipe. So, they broke sanitary pipe that was connected to our building.
Please tell me the steps/cares that need to be taken while repairing it. The material of the pipe is hard stone/RCCcement like material, should i be okay with using PVC pipes? And should i replace the complete pipe/ only the part broken? Is it okay, if there is a slight increase in its hight(about 1 ft), wouldnt it block the sewage,(does the increase in height create prob, because the huge pipe below is obstructing the path of sanitary pipe?

Image indicates the problem.[​IMG]

Replies

• ABCD ABCD
    ABCD ABCD
    Any answers?
  • CIVILPRINCESS
    CIVILPRINCESS
    i don't think increasing the height in that section alone would help. that would create problems. but if it is possible you can increase the whole line to a higher level when it branches from main canal.
    how deep is your line from ground? because there is a certain depth that has to be maintained for sewer lines
  • ABCD ABCD
    ABCD ABCD
    CIVILPRINCESS
    i don't think increasing the height in that section alone would help. that would create problems. but if it is possible you can increase the whole line to a higher level when it branches from main canal.
    how deep is your line from ground? because there is a certain depth that has to be maintained for sewer lines
    Hi civilprincess,
    I'm going to replace the pipe completely below the Road, does that work well?
    The depth of the pipe is about 5-6 ft. I'm going to use PVC pipes, since the old hard pipes are not available these days.