Recession prompting me for Higher Education

[FONT="] [/FONT]I have been working as Software Quality Analyst for the last two years and was hoping to go abroad for studies in a year or two. With the recession now, I plan to do that a little earlier, say by 2010. Don’t wanna be redundant when things begin to pick up and most importantly, can’t afford to be dispensable 😉. I need some quick advice on how to go about freezing on the right options.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Jennifer
    I have been working as Software Quality Analyst for the last two years and was hoping to go abroad for studies in a year or two. With the recession now, I plan to do that a little earlier, say by 2010. Don’t wanna be redundant when things begin to pick up and most importantly, can’t afford to be dispensable 😉. I need some quick advice on how to go about freezing on the right options.
    Before we suggest something; we'd like know why do you think going for higher studies in the recession time will be a better choice over your earlier plan?

On the first look, I think you should stick to your earlier plan. Higher education, in my opinion will only make your entry into your desired field easier. It will not make you indispensable.
  • ritesh_sinha
    ritesh_sinha
    I know how it feels, in choosing the right place abroad for higher studies. It’s better to get into the best college in India rather than to get into a “C” Grade College abroad. However an international degree from a good college is an added point on the resume. Check this site , I'm sure it will be of help.
  • Vanjul
    Vanjul
    According to me, in the time of recession we should concentrate in increasing our skill set as someday we have to do that.Moreover i think getting a masters degree from abroad helps us in pursuing a MBA degree after that from abroad quite easily.
    I don't think there is any better or cracking combination than MS+MBA
  • raj_m
    raj_m