Questions about ICE need to be answered ^_^

Hello every one, good morning / evening

I'm an Instrumentation and Control Engineering student , from Saudi Arabia. Actually,
ICE is not well known in my society, so I usually get lots of questions about my major.
What is about ? In which branch does it fit ? The problem is that I myself don't know
the answers. I'm in my 1st year and studying other majors courses such as Analogue
and Digital Electronics, PLC, Microprocessor, Electrical Machine, Industrial Control and
Computer control. Instrumentation and control and Instrumentation Engineering are
the two courses that is OUR courses.

Does that mean If you want to be great in your specializing of ICE you have to know
Automation , Control, Programing, Electronics and instrumentation very well ?

Does our major deals with measurement and control only ? To measure the pressure
and control the flow , is that how far we can get ?

What can a great Instrumentation Engineer can do ? Can he do a project to be paid
for millions ? Can he invent some thing that could change the world ? or get noble prize ?

I got excited and forgot that I'm new crazy ๐Ÿ˜. Happy to be one of you :smile:

Best wishes,

An Old Arabic Book !

โ€‹

Replies

• An Old Book
    An Old Book
    Replies: 0
    Views: 52

Disappointing !

>_<
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Don't be disappointed, friend ๐Ÿ˜€

I'm not an I&C engineer. However, there are few things I know for sure: -

What is about ? In which branch does it fit ?