CrazyEngineers
Howdy guest!
Dear guest, you must be logged-in to participate on CrazyEngineers. We would love to have you as a member of our community. Consider creating an account or login.
Replies
  • ISHAN TOPRE

MemberOct 3, 2011

Yes and no. For the first thing my friend who has given IELTS and went to England asked me about my final year project. I explained him about my electric bicycle.
    The question he asked me was, "Is your bicycle made up of carbon fiber?" 😐

This is only yesterday's experience. Anyone can judge the level of education imparted in any BHARTIAN university and a foreign university. Look at the facilities.
    As a voice author I come across various university press releases like MIT where research is done and published almost everyday. Can't we do it? The same is not the case with IITs or IISc.

The question is not only of IITs but I am having a deep feeling that we have the power to raise up Universities like Nalanda and Taxashila. We should aim high and bring back Gurukul education system which will focus on research and development.

The University should also focus on giving moral education which is limited today only to one class every week that too in primary schooling. The class is not even engaged. Isn't this situation appalling?
    Are you sure? This action cannot be undone.
    Cancel
  • Ramani Aswath

MemberOct 3, 2011

Issue
    Look at the facilities. As a voice author I come across various university press releases like MIT where research is done and published almost everyday. Can't we do it? The same is not the case with IITs or IISc.