2. Apps >
  3. Groups >

PulseJet Designing

Question asked by arjunoids in #Coffee Room on Jul 21, 2009
arjunoids
arjunoids · Jul 21, 2009
Rank D2 - MASTER
Hello everyone,
i'm a student of mechanical engineering in pre-final year.
me and my friends have decided to make a project on valved pulse-jet.
evenhough i got a lot of info from the internet, we interested in changing the design of the pulse-jet engine. can you please suggest some new ideas to improve the design? Posted in: #Coffee Room
Aashish Joshi
Aashish Joshi · Jul 21, 2009
Rank B1 - LEADER
Do you have any design changes in mind?? What exactly do you want to change?? Have you prepared a problem statement. I strongly suggest you sit down with your project partners and draft a problem statement, listing the proposed changes and the constraints you will be working within.
arjunoids
arjunoids · Aug 7, 2009
Rank D2 - MASTER
v r actually interested in changing the design of the valve (those thin plates which act as valves). normally they 'll break at center. so, we r interested in changing the shape of the valve.
got any idea?
arjunoids
arjunoids · Aug 17, 2009
Rank D2 - MASTER
any ideas great engineers?
just2rock
just2rock · Aug 18, 2009
Rank B3 - LEADER
pulse jet injection works on engine waver & piston work complying to effective injection of syncronous pulses.Once you do that it can easily signal route effective suction out to the neccesary turbo engine for thrust & collectible monitoring for furthur push .
arjunoids
arjunoids · Aug 18, 2009
Rank D2 - MASTER
can u explain in detail please😒?
nany_mech
nany_mech · Aug 18, 2009
Rank D2 - MASTER
instead of changing the design of the valves...!!? why dont u go for a change in its material composition....

generally valves in IC engines, jet engines are made of nickle, chromium, molybdinum,titanium...to increase their strength at higher temperatures....
arjunoids
arjunoids · Aug 19, 2009
Rank D2 - MASTER