PulseJet Designing

Hello everyone,
i'm a student of mechanical engineering in pre-final year.
me and my friends have decided to make a project on valved pulse-jet.
evenhough i got a lot of info from the internet, we interested in changing the design of the pulse-jet engine. can you please suggest some new ideas to improve the design?

Replies

• Aashish Joshi
    Aashish Joshi
    Do you have any design changes in mind?? What exactly do you want to change?? Have you prepared a problem statement. I strongly suggest you sit down with your project partners and draft a problem statement, listing the proposed changes and the constraints you will be working within.
  • arjunoids
    arjunoids
    v r actually interested in changing the design of the valve (those thin plates which act as valves). normally they 'll break at center. so, we r interested in changing the shape of the valve.
    got any idea?
  • arjunoids
    arjunoids
    any ideas great engineers?
  • just2rock
    just2rock
    pulse jet injection works on engine waver & piston work complying to effective injection of syncronous pulses.Once you do that it can easily signal route effective suction out to the neccesary turbo engine for thrust & collectible monitoring for furthur push .
  • arjunoids
    arjunoids
    can u explain in detail please😒?
  • nany_mech
    nany_mech
    instead of changing the design of the valves...!!? why dont u go for a change in its material composition....

generally valves in IC engines, jet engines are made of nickle, chromium, molybdinum,titanium...to increase their strength at higher temperatures....
  • arjunoids
    arjunoids
    u r confused about valves. eventhough the functions are same in i-c engine and a pulse jet, the differ in heir design.
    If you look at the following video on youtube, you 'll be able to understand how the valve works.
    pls go to
    "https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJqkHJ2zWPY"