Project On Power Production In Vehicles.

sir,i am studying final B.E in EEE department....i am very willing to do the project of getting electricity from buses..please instruct me sir

Replies

• Sarathkumar Chandrasekaran
    Sarathkumar Chandrasekaran
    Elaborate your question to get the best answer.
    How much power do you expect from a bus?.
    From my knowledge, The power produced from engine also used to operate alternator which does its job of chargeing the battery after the battery power was consumed for working of starting motor in case of petrol powered vehicles.In case of diesel powered buses,battery power helps in operating pumps,injectors during initial phase of starting after which the alternator run by engine charges battery.

Due you want to extract current from running bus ?
    Are you thinking of using solar pannels,fans that rotates the turbine which helps to produce power when bus moves against air?

please update the post by elaborating the question.

I will tag the experts to answer it.
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    @conquerer
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    #-Link-Snipped-# It's Conqueror here anyways

Bus a lot can be done using piezo electric crystals in the floor can generate hefty amount of power But I don't think it will be easy to harvest and use it further in any appliance
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    The first law of thermodynamics ensures that any power extracted from the motion of the bus ultimately comes from the fuel used for running the bus. All that one can do is to try to recover wasted power. Regenerative braking is a known method that does this. This is in fairly wide use.
    Regenerative Brake
  • subaBE
    subaBE