Petrol from air - is the fuel problem solved forever or it's just got worse?

So we've the British engineers devising a technique to create petrol from air. I'm wondering if the technology holds any promise and if it solves the man kind's fuel problems forever. Or do you think we've another bigger problem lying in front of us? Check the detailed post on VoiCE: #-Link-Snipped-#.

Replies

• CE Designer
    CE Designer
    It is a very attractive idea which can revolutionalize mankind but only if efficiency is greater than 100%, meaning the amount of energy we harvest is significantly greater than the energy we put in.
    I am hopeful!
  • dec nor
    dec nor
    that is amazing..... but i am here to seek help from crazyengineer friends to help me how waste water is managed in petrochemical industry. i am in desperate need of it as a part of acadamic learning as i am a trainees in civil engineer.
    thank you
    waiting for your help.
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    dec nor
    that is amazing..... but i am here to seek help from crazyengineer friends to help me how waste water is managed in petrochemical industry. i am in desperate need of it as a part of acadamic learning as i am a trainees in civil engineer.
    thank you
    waiting for your help.
    You start your own thread in the forums to get more responses to your thread
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    CE Designer
    It is a very attractive idea which can revolutionalize mankind but only if efficiency is greater than 100%, meaning the amount of energy we harvest is significantly greater than the energy we put in.
    I am hopeful!
    And if efficiency crosses 100% man will stop to develop more device to enhance the system

Our attitude will become what is the need of further development when we get more than we put into the system
  • CE Designer
    CE Designer
    dec nor
    thank you
    waiting for your help.
    There is a nice chart on this page:
    www.oilgae.com