Need Some Advice For Master's Degree: Biomedical & Aircraft Design

Hi!!! I am Sara Rengifo. I am from Colombia.

I have been in USA for two years. I have been studying English during this time. At the moment I am volunteering at Broward County Animal Care I love animals.
Now I am planning on continuing my studies. I want to take a Master’s degree, but I am not sure what to study. I like two things: Biomedical and Aircraft design.
I used to work in Colombia in a tire recycling company I worked there for 2 years. I am a junior engineer my others jobs were in the university as a monitor providing support to teachers.
I am a little bit scared about my English but I love my career, and I want to reach my dreams working on it.
I need some advice about what branch is better to study and find a job.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I think you're absolutely fine with your English skills. Biomedical and Aircraft design are two entirely different fields of study and your decision should be based on the kind of job that excites you more.

I'll tag #-Link-Snipped-# to guide you about the kind of career you can expect as a biomedical engineer.
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# Welcome to CE. 😀 We are sure you will love it here. Keep posting and keep visiting often!
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    As K says, aircraft design and biomedical appear to be poles apart. However, the curious thing is that both use the same fluid flow software for design.
    Inner space is as aggressive as outer space. The same materials are used both in aerospace and biomedical devices. Aerospace fabrication processes are used for making implants. In fact, metal parts of one of the earliest artificial heart valves were being made at Pratt and Whitney in the US!
    It is a small world after all.