Need help in AM demodulation Circuit

Im a first year electrical student and i need help to construct a circuit to demodulate modulated AM signal. Please kindly helps if you have any idea about what simple circuit can i build (even the existing one) except the envelope detector that consist of 1diode 1resistor and 1capacitor.

Replies

• Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    AM receiver circuit

Have a nice day Googling friend here is a simple circuit
  • qhy
    qhy
    Conqueror
    AM receiver circuit

Have a nice day Googling friend here is a simple circuit
    can i noe where is the input audio in the circuit?sorry im really weak in circuit.
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    Hey friend the Variable capacitor is used as a tuner for the circuit that will automatically receive radio signal from air AM demodulator
  • qhy
    qhy
    Conqueror
    Hey friend the Variable capacitor is used as a tuner for the circuit that will automatically receive radio signal from air AM demodulator
    Hey thanks,i've tried to take out the capacitor and inductor and connect it to a modulated signal in multisim but the output waveform is actually a square wave which is not identical to the desired output of demodulation circuit.
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    Hey friend the square wave is due to clipping of the square

Did you for sure use BC 549 in the place for your transistor Cause every transistor has its own operating Voltage
  • qhy
    qhy
    Conqueror
    Hey friend the square wave is due to clipping of the square

Did you for sure use BC 549 in the place for your transistor Cause every transistor has its own operating Voltage
    [​IMG]
    Ya Im kinda sure
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    Image is not visible to Me friend Can you pls post it again

PS: Pls upload your ckt as a Jpg file using Upload file option near post reply button
  • qhy
    qhy