MySQL Cluster - Highly Reliable, Speedy Database Solution

I just stumbled upon the following video on Oracle website:

#-Link-Snipped-#

Can someone talk about how is it different from typical databases? More interesting information here - #-Link-Snipped-#

Replies

• PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    Seems promising... I guess Oracle DB is gonna be replaced by MySQL, but why do they do that?
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    The Mysql Cluster isn't a dig at the Oracle; as far as I'm aware. They're talking about a new technology, I guess. Looking forward to responses from CS engineers.
  • PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    Let me get some more information from my friend at Oracle... 😀
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Can we expect more responses from compute science engineers here? 😀
  • Prashant Munshi
    Prashant Munshi
    At outset let me confess that I'm not a CS engineer by academic degree but have been working in the field of databases for some 17+ years, so taking this privilege to answer this question.