My tiny battle : openFOAM

This is a heavily embellished version of the trials I had undergone in the open source world. I am very new to it and not without my baggage of ignorance. What follows has happened over the course of the past day and has been unusually dramatic in a sense. Enjoy the ride, grab your popcorn.
-----------------------
Lately I have been wondering if the work I do is all that I am made of - inside my mind I feel so much more - but the corporate world has always weighed me down. It does drag you and sometimes reduces you to a menial, one in a hundred employee, but I have always refused to believe that is who I am. I believe the inside of my brain constantly needs a medium to express its ingenuity – my mind doesn’t have to confine to the bounds of my work – it never did. So here I am, in a mid-career crisis, with this unending stream of thoughts inside my brain to take on a certain intellectual endeavor and the very next moment, take on something else. But when this knocking persistently asks you to explore a certain challenge over a long course of time, you know that something out there is calling you. That happened to me a number of times but I shall describe only the latest expedition.