ME here

Well, almost. I never did get that second, as they call it.
But I'm a hobbyist from way back. What got me into electronics was a project I had my father help out with - a model sailboat, lead keel and so on - that I thought about fitting radio control servos into. It never actually happened, but I did end up with quite a stack of electronics and other things I built instead.
That was before I went to uni, and got a BSc in IS, with Electronics as a minor subject, which has come in handy, and I did a bit of Analytics in Chem and some BioChem too,
I got up to functional and logic languages at grad level.

I am on the trail of a universal TM which can use a minimum number of general computational bases, e, and some approximation of pi; and I want it to have an algorithm that generates a given list or series of primes, congruent with a 2,3 and 7 symmetry group, that can map to a regular tiling. Then extend the machine to generate strange numbers and irregular but quasiperiodic tilings. All tilings should be mapped to local 'paths' across a Mobius strip, from edge to edge, so that T2 tiles are tiled n times, joining Tile T2,1 to tile T2,n. Polynomial algorithms should correspond to the independent bases e and T, if T has a circular measure (edges of T2 have a sectionable or dividable angle, as a recursive descent with Pi/Sigma - Mu type of reciprocation. Ideal tilings should be T2/T3 over the strip so that a minimum tiling means an edge-to-edge transition occurs.

The pole-zero responses in T should correspond to a tempered "scale" of modes for the logic in e and Pi, that corresponds closely with real pi,e and angles over S', etc.

So far I have a set of 10 +1 registers. The first 3 are for generating the basis, decimal (10), e or T; the next 3 are "identity" registers that generate "1", and copies of T and e together.