light sensor

hello,
I am doing a small project, for tht i ned a light sensor ckt. Can anybody suggest me where i can find it. I have got few. But its not reliable m feelin. So plz help me out. Relply sooooon😒

Replies

• reachrkata
    reachrkata
    Try photodiodes / Phototransistors.

-Karthik
  • cooltwins
    cooltwins
    i am not sure about this but will LDR (Light dependent resistor) work
    i used it once to find the change in amount of light falling on it
  • madhura hegde
    madhura hegde
    thanks a lot frendz......if i face any prob then surely approach again...😛
  • suman.mathad
    suman.mathad
    i am new here.. i am in first sem
    eee is realy tough for me .. please tell me how to cop with and also how to do projects[​IMG]
  • distrito
    distrito
    color sensor project

I am new to eee. We have a color sensor lab project.
    Photoresistors, LED diodes, opamps should be used.
    Can you please help with its circuit?
  • cranky
    cranky
    Use LED in f/b,photodiode(or LDR*) in r/b (don't forget to connect resistors in series with both components)..

connect the voltage across photodiode to one input of op-am and the other input will be a reference(use potentiometers for that)..connect other terminals of op-am to battery terminals(positive and negative)...

Your sensor is ready..depending on whether white or black surface the voltage across photodiode is going to change and hence the output

*LDR are sensitive to atmospheric light so photodiodes will be a better option..however,make sure your photodiodes work well..and there is no biasing in case of LDR's

Any doubt please ask😁
  • electronicsunzz
    electronicsunzz
    hi ,
    moreover one can increase the sensitivity of the sensor by not letting other light falling on the light dependent resister expect the light we desired to sense.
    this gives the accurate change in the resistance with respect to the desired light which we want to sense.
  • cranky
    cranky