Latest developments in air conditioning

hey...m in my final sem and have a project related to air conditioning.....
if anyone can acquaint me wid the recent developments....
it'd b of a great help.....

Replies

• johnson
    johnson
    buddy i just can tell u some idea since i am in third year.the cooling liquid in refrigerator is very rarely found and its amount getting lessor and lessor day by day.so try to make refrigerator using water or any other liquid which is easily available.i will tell u more as soon as possible.
    take care
  • einstein89
    einstein89
    chinmay kelkar
    hey...m in my final sem and have a project related to air conditioning.....
    if anyone can acquaint me wid the recent developments....
    it'd b of a great help.....
    heat pump
    u can tweak a air conditioner to work as a heat pump
    but thts old
    may be u have a challenge
    do something tht will avoid heating of environment
    tht is avoiding global warming , air conditioner pumps heat out of the room
    do something in which room is cooler but heat (global) is not increased
    think
  • Thermal
    Thermal
    search for CO2 as the fluid.
  • grover
    grover
    hi einstein bro..
    i want to tell u that energy is conserved , it can neither be created nor destroy it can only be transformed into one or another form. in air conditioning we r extracting heat( energy ) from one place and pass to another............. so how u control global warming u cant destroy energy ............ how it is possible then..?
  • gohm
    gohm
    Grover,

The mechanical cooling process of hvac produces co2, a "greenhouse gas". Even more when you also factor in the manufacturing process of the hvac unit as well as the power generation to run it. Not to mention cfc leakage of most commonly used hvac systems. These together can increase global warming. I think that is what einstein was refering to.
  • pavankonchada
    pavankonchada