Job options for ECE students after 2 year IT experience

Hi everyone, I am an ECE graduate from 2014 batch. I am currently working in IT industry from last 10 months. But I am intensely frustated and not at all satisfied with this industry (work and salary everything) and I really don't want to continue here. I want to switch to a good company (preferably ECE based ex- Samsung, Motorola etc) which can offer a very good package also. Please suggest how it can be done. Thanks in advance.. !!!!!

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    Hi #-Link-Snipped-# Welcome to CrazyEngineers.
    I don't see why it can't be done if you have the required skills.
    Take a look at the job profiles available at your dream company - Samsung or Motorola or any other company where you believe work suiting to ECE background can make you feel satisfied. Chances are that they are looking for a certain technical skill. For instance, a certification in a particular technology/software. Start learning it.
    You said you just completed 10 months. So, you have another year to go before you want to make a switch. Use this time constructively. ๐Ÿ‘
  • Mishthy
    Mishthy
    Ankita Katdare
    Hi #-Link-Snipped-# Welcome to CrazyEngineers. I don't see why it can't be done if you have the required skills. Take a look at the job profiles available at your dream company - Samsung or Motorola or any other company where you believe work suiting to ECE background can make you feel satisfied. Chances are that they are looking for a certain technical skill. For instance, a certification in a particular technology/software. Start learning it. You said you just completed 10 months. So, you have another year to go before you want to make a switch. Use this time constructively. ๐Ÿ‘
    Ankita Katdare