Interview with Raghav Sood, Founder & CEO - Appaholics

Raghav Sood started coding when he was just 9 years old. At 15, he went on to start Appaholics in the year 2011 and is currently studying in Standard XII. He is a self-taught programmer and knows more than 15 programming languages. He has published 10+ apps under his startup venture #-Link-Snipped-#.

Raghav is also the world’s youngest author of a book on Android Technology titled 'Pro Android Augmented Reality', which was published in July 2012. Currently Raghav is working on his second book called 'Pro Android UI'.

In an exclusive interview with CrazyEngineers, Raghav talks about Appaholics, his first coding experience at the age of 9, his entrepreneurial journey, his ambitions and his experiences as an author.

Read the following interview to know more about the achievements of Raghav Sood.

RaghavSood-Appaholics-CrazyEngineers1

1. Could you tell our readers more about Appaholics?

Raghav: Appaholics is a company I founded in 2011, and it provides app development, consulting and other IT related services. In addition to publishing its own apps, Appaholics has built apps under contract, as well as consulted on projects and developed a few non app technologies.

2. You were just 9 years old when you started coding. Could you tell us more about this?

Raghav: I started coding at the age of nine, since I figured that if I can use computers, I should be able to control and extend them too. I started out making websites, and the thrill of seeing something you created right in front of you, and the ability to put it out for the entire world to see is unmatchable. This got me hooked further into it, and I moved into developing for Windows, and then eventually into the mobile space with Android and wearables, where I am now. As of late, I've been focusing heavily on upcoming wearables, especially those involving Augmented Reality