Information about ORACLE DBA

Hello Kaustubh sir, this is my third attempt to have your guidance regarding my career in IT...I wish this time you will definitely reply...
Sir I am an electronics engineering student pass out in august 2015 and now want to pursue my career as oracle dba. Will you please tell me that do companies hire a fresher candidate as DBA? Is it worth to select Oracle dba as career? And what do you say about oracle developer as career? Please do reply.. I really need your help... Thank you.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# - I'm not sure if I really missed your questions. But I do not reply through email or private conversation.

Could you share what exactly makes you pursue your career as a DBA?

Dijen Biswas
    Will you please tell me that do companies hire a fresher candidate as DBA? Is it worth to select Oracle dba as career? And what do you say about oracle developer as career?
    Your first question is very generic. Do companies hire candidate as a DBA? - the answer is 'Yes'. I'm sure there are companies out there that need Oracle DBAs with all the basic knowledge. But you can perform a search online and find out if there are any 'BIG' companies that offer fresh graduates directly as DBAs.

I'm not very sure what you mean by 'Oracle Developer'. If you are referring to jobs that involve the Oracle Developer software; then you will have to search online for the jobs. I'm sure the DBAs would be paid handsomely based upon their experience and skill level.

However, be aware that if you are starting your career, it's always wiser NOT to pick up any specific technology; if you are not already exceptional in it. It may limit your choice of jobs and opportunity as well. If you are looking for job; better to prepare for aptitude tests, technical and HR rounds of interview and get an entry into the IT field. Once that is done; you can look for switching domains.
  • Dijen Biswas
    Dijen Biswas