I want to Quit IT company. Confused. Please Help!

Hi ....I am an Electrical and Electronics Engineer 2011 currently I am working in well know IT company I want to quit this as early as possible because the kind of work given to me I am not at all interested in it ......I feel that I am wasting my time in this company .....I always wanted to work for core company due some reasons I joined IT.....
I have following plans but I am not sure impacts of these after doing so...
1)I want quit IT as soon as possible and start preparation for GATE because i believe if I crack GATE with good score I will have good opportunities ...i can go for mtech or can join core company....
2)I worried of few things in order to do above things absconding from company is the only option for me .....if i do so don't u think future employer consider this as negative..?
3) if i want to join core company without Mtech who will hire me ..any way my 8 months of IT work experience is not going to count here and I don't have any specific core skill but I do have core subject knowledge ...how I should to fill this 1.5 years of gap...
above all company has a 2 years bond...I am in trouble please suggest....

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, #-Link-Snipped-#. First of all, the decision you're taking is an important decision and I should be well thought. I'd not recommend quitting your job right away to prepare for GATE. If possible, I'd recommend spending all your spare time in studying than quitting your job. Are you confident of cracking GATE? If yes, then you might just quit and dedicate yourself to studies. But if you have doubts, it'd be better to stick to your present job while you prepare for GATE.