CrazyEngineers Archive
Old, but evergreen and popular discussions on CrazyEngineers, presented to you in read-only mode.
@nitishchopra2002 • 27 Jun, 2012
hello everyone
i am looking to work in cloudsim software for scheduling . i installed jdk and then netbeans , after that i followed
https://cloudsim-setup.blogspot.in/2012/01/cloudsim-installation-with-netbeans.html

this link instructions . I m still unable to run examples as per the instructions given by the this . error coming is the MISSING MAIN CLASS . can anybody help ?
also i want to know how to use cloudsim , i mean are we required to modifications in cloudsim given examples to implement own scheduling alogrithms? kindly explaina bit .
thank u
@Reya • 28 Jun, 2012 Did you install cloudsim with netbeans properly? Can you upload the screenshot here?
@nitishchopra2002 • 28 Jun, 2012 sorry. cannot upload screen shots now. have u worked in cloudsim? its my first time. what knowledge is requred to use cloudsim or to implement new scheduling techniques in cloudsim.
basic concepts of java programming or deep programming in java? or something else too?
@Reya • 28 Jun, 2012 • 2 likes Knowledge about Basic Java programming,cloud computing,some programming IDEs like Eclipse is sufficient to work on cloudsim. Sorry, I've not worked on cloudsim.

This would answer all your questions- https://code.google.com/p/cloudsim/wiki/FAQ

If you have any doubt regarding the implementation, feel free to ask here.
@nitishchopra2002 • 28 Jun, 2012 thank you so much
@sandeep varma • 22 Dec, 2012 me too followed the above instructions but got the error message while running CloudSimExample1:
java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: org/cloudbus/cloudsim/provisioners/PeProvisioner : Unsupported major.minor version 51.0
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(ClassLoader.java:620)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(SecureClassLoader.java:124)