How to prepare for GATE

Hello everybody 😁
I would be appearing in GATE 2011.Currently I am in my 3rd year of B.tech and I wish to start preparing for GATE now.I have decided to join Gate Forum but am unable to decide if classroom coaching is needed.Would a correspondence course and taking mock tests not be sufficient? Or is it sufficient to prepare by myself and give the All India Tests?
Please help me out as I have to get enrolled within a week.😀

Replies

• ms_cs
    ms_cs
    3rd year perhaps the right time to start preparation.. There are some standard books for gate exams, prepare using the those books and understand the basics well, Classroom coaching is good idea, if you unable to do selfstudy, and Gate Forum is nice one really,
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I'd always recommend joining classroom coaching. Nothing beats that. Of course, you must get opinion from others who already enrolled for the classroom coaching before taking the decision.

There are ample resources on the Internet where you can seek extra help with subjects.
  • daintyDoll
    daintyDoll
    The_Big_K
    I'd always recommend joining classroom coaching. Nothing beats that. Of course, you must get opinion from others who already enrolled for the classroom coaching before taking the decision.

There are ample resources on the Internet where you can seek extra help with subjects.
    Thanks a lot for your precious suggestion😀
  • daintyDoll
    daintyDoll
    ms_cs
    3rd year perhaps the right time to start preparation.. There are some standard books for gate exams, prepare using the those books and understand the basics well, Classroom coaching is good idea, if you unable to do selfstudy, and Gate Forum is nice one really,