how to learn sql?

hi....

can any one suggest how to learn sql ?

please suggest any good ebook and a good online tutorial website...

thanks.....

Replies

• safwan
    safwan
    well, I think its not allowed on Ce to share ebook but I will give you one name of Oracle 's ebook. name is MCcgrahill Osborn ORacle database 10 G.

ya , if you want to learn SQL if you are beginner ( just for knowledge not as profession ) then search for INFORMATICS PRACTICES book of class 11 CBSE course book ( this book is not free you have to buy) this is the book which I studied.
  • sookie
    sookie
    Hi undertaker,

Please check if following links can be of some use

SQL Tutorial- This link covers very basic things of sql with basic examples. It shows basic usage of sql commands. Go for it if you want to learn SQL in a day.

#-Link-Snipped-# - Not sure, if it is legal to share over here or not but quite a good one. It is one of the popular one.

"Ivan Bayross" is a good book on SQL. Many examples are given in it for practice. So for practical learning I would say go for it if you can afford that book.

If any questions about SQL , feel free to ask here.
  • Mahesh Dahale
    Mahesh Dahale
    Try these books

SQL A Beginner’s Guide Third Edition by Andy Oppel Robert Sheldon

SQL Bible by Alex Kriegel and Boris M. Trukhnov
  • Mahesh Dahale
    Mahesh Dahale
    safwan
    well, I think its not allowed on Ce to share ebook but I will give you one name of Oracle 's ebook. name is MCcgrahill Osborn ORacle database 10 G.

ya , if you want to learn SQL if you are beginner ( just for knowledge not as profession ) then search for INFORMATICS PRACTICES book of class 11 CBSE course book ( this book is not free you have to buy) this is the book which I studied.
    Are we allowed to share youtube videos in here?
  • rony1434
    rony1434
    Hi thanks for sharing this.
    I found a site while searching on net #-Link-Snipped-# ,Is this site really good for downloading ebooks?